(writing) Announcing the line up of Spells and Swashbucklers

I am pleased to announce the following line-up for the next pirate anthology from Dragon Moon Press, Spells and Swashbucklers!

In no particular order:

“By Silent Spell” – Danielle Ackley-McPhail
“Tarwell’s Last Day as a Pirate” – Stuart Jaffe
“Vapor Rogues Cycle – Cloud Pirates” – MJ Blehart
“The Vengeance Garden” – Laurel Anne Hill
“Window on the Soul” – Gail Martin
“Anne Bonny’s Child” – Tera Fulbright
“Death Tide” – Jesse L. Cairns
“Enemy of My Enemy” – Susan Isik
“Facing the Wind” – Bernie Mojzes
“Blood of the Hydra” – Chris A Jackson
“Goddess Clause” – ADR Forte
“William Did” – Erik Amundsen
“Running from the Storm” – Kathryn Scannell
“Pinkbeard” – Danny Birt
“The Sorrow Sea” – Robert Waters
“Masked Panama” – Erin Hartshorn

I am very pleased with this line up and hope you will be too!

3 Responses to “(writing) Announcing the line up of Spells and Swashbucklers”

  1. Tweets that mention (writing) Announcing the line up of Spells and Swashbucklers | The words of Valerie Griswold-Ford -- Topsy.com

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Val Ford. Val Ford said: Announcing the line up for Spells and Swashbucklers! http://ow.ly/3rnWq or http://vg-ford.com/?p=372 […]

  2. Mike Sharpe

    Well done, to all of the above! It was tough.

    Too bad that “Gold Detector” didn’t make it.

  3. 2011: The Year Shit Happens | I Wanna Be A Writer When I Grow Up

    […] Then a week before Christ­mas I got the email that my pirate story had been accepted into the Spells and Swash­buck­lers anthol­ogy. I had the con­tract read and signed and on the way back to Val the next day. Why? Because that […]

Leave a Reply